Plaksha’s community of faculty members comprises individuals who are equally brilliant as teachers, researchers and practitioners. Faculty at Plaksha have trained and worked at some of the world’s best universities, bringing with them diverse domain knowledge and interdisciplinary expertise. To know more about faculty positions click here.

Our Faculty

Dr. Vivek Deulkar

Sustainable Carbon Efficient Energy Systems, Smart Grids, Battery Storage Management, Renewable Energy and its reliable integration

Dr. Vishal Garg

Energy Efficient & Smart Buildings

Dr. Tapas Pandit

Quantum Computing and Cryptography

Dr. Tanmoy Majilla

Financial Economics, Labor Economics, Macroeconomics & Management

Dr. Swagata Halder

DNA repair and DNA damage response

Dr. Suresh Kumar

Bayesian Data Analysis

Dr. Sunita Chauhan

Medical and Surgical Robotics

Dr. Srikant Srinivasan

Nanoelectronics, IoT systems

Dr. Siddharth

Affective Computing, Artificial Intelligence, Computational Neuroscience

Dr. Shashikant Pawar

Fluid Dynamics and Heat Transfer.

Dr. Shashank Tamaskar

Robotic autonomy, Vision based robot navigation

Dr. Sanjay Kumar Bose

Computer Networks & Queueing Systems

Dr. Sandeep Manjanna

Robotics and Applied Machine Learning

Dr. Saikat Chakraborty

Bioenergy, Computational Bioengineering

Dr. Rudra Pratap

MEMS Technology, Mechanics and Mechanobiology

Dr. Rucha Joshi

Engineering Education, Tissue Engg, Drug Delivery

Dr. Prashanth Suresh Kumar

Water Technology

Dr. Prakarsh Singh

Applied Microeconomics, Development Economics

Dr. Nitin Upadhyaya


Dr. Navjot Kaur

Point-of-care Diagnostics

Dr. Nandini Kannan

Statistical Signal Processing; Reliability

Dr. Monika Sharma

Computational Biophysics, Bioinformatics

Dr. Manoj Kannan

Discipline based education research

Dr. Malini Balakrishnan

Wastewater, Resource efficiency

Dr. Kriti Khanna

Financial Development, Macroeconomics

Dr. Dhiraj Sinha

MEMS Systems & Sensors Technology

Dr. Deepan Muthirayan

Computer Science and AI

Dr. Deepak Khemani

Artificial Intelligence

Dr. Chaitanya Lekshmi Indira

Functional Nanomaterials and Electron Transport Analysis

Dr. Brainerd Prince

Phenomenological Hermeneutics

Dr. Ashutosh Raina

Educational Technology

Dr. Arshdeep Sidhu

Protein Biochemistry

Dr. Anupam Sobti

Applied Machine Learning

Dr. Amruta R Behera

MEMS Technology, IOT systems

Dr. Amrik Sen

Applied Mathematics

Dr. Aditya Malik

Anthropology, History, Religious Studies & Philosophy

Amit Sheth

Inclusive Design & Design Thinking