Plaksha’s community of faculty members comprises individuals who are equally brilliant as teachers, researchers and practitioners. Faculty at Plaksha have trained and worked at some of the world’s best universities, bringing with them diverse domain knowledge and interdisciplinary expertise. To know more about faculty positions click here.

Our Faculty

Amit Sheth

Inclusive Design & Design Thinking

Dr. Aditya Malik

Anthropology, History, Religious Studies & Philosophy

Dr. Amrik Sen

Applied Mathematics

Dr. Amruta R Behera

MEMS Technology, IOT systems

Dr. Anupam Sobti

Applied Machine Learning, Embedded Systems/IoT

Dr. Ashutosh Raina

Engineering Education, Computer Science Education, Emerging Technologies in Education, MOOCs and Online Teaching

Dr. Brainerd Prince

Phenomenological Hermeneutics

Dr. Chaitanya Lekshmi Indira

Functional Nanomaterials and Electron Transport Analysis

Dr. Deepak Khemani

Artificial Intelligence

Dr. Dhiraj Sinha

MEMS Systems & Sensors Technology

Dr. K. Gopinath

Systems research: OS, security

Dr. Kriti Khanna

Financial Development, Macroeconomics

Dr. Malini Balakrishnan

Wastewater, Resource efficiency

Dr. Manoj Kannan

Discipline based education research

Dr. Monika Sharma

Computational Biophysics, Bioinformatics

Dr. Nandini Kannan

Statistical Signal Processing; Reliability

Dr. Navjot Kaur

Point-of-care diagnostics, paper-based diagnostics, AMR surveillance networks

Dr. Nitin Upadhyaya


Dr. Prakarsh Singh

Applied Microeconomics, Development Economics

Dr. Prashanth Suresh Kumar

Water Technology

Dr. Rucha Joshi

Engineering Education, Tissue Engg, Drug Delivery

Dr. Rudra Pratap

MEMS Technology, Mechanics and Mechanobiology

Dr. Saikat Chakraborty

Bioenergy, Computational Bioengineering

Dr. Sandeep Manjanna

Robotics and Applied Machine Learning

Dr. Sanjay Kumar Bose

Computer Networks & Queueing Systems

Dr. Shashank Tamaskar

Robotic autonomy, Vision based robot navigation

Dr. Shashikant Pawar

Fluid Dynamics and Heat Transfer.

Dr. Siddharth

Affective Computing, Artificial Intelligence, Computational Neuroscience

Dr. Srikant Srinivasan

Nanoelectronics, IoT systems

Dr. Subhasis Ray

Computational and Experimental Neuroscience

Dr. Sunita Chauhan

Medical and Surgical Robotics

Dr. Swagata Halder

DNA repair and DNA damage response

Dr. Tanmoy Majilla

Financial Economics, Labor Economics, Macroeconomics & Management

Dr. Tapas Pandit

Quantum Computing and Cryptography

Dr. Vishal Garg

Energy Efficient & Smart Buildings

Dr. Vivek Deulkar

Sustainable Carbon Efficient Energy Systems, Smart Grids, Battery Storage Management, Renewable Energy and its reliable integration