Eminent business leaders, tech entrepreneurs and academicians are a part of Plaksha community. They are deeply involved in all aspects of the university from program design and research initiatives to mentoring students. Know more about our Founders, Faculty, Academic Advisory Board and the team

Founding Group

Dr. Anant Agarwal

Founder and CEO, edX

Dr. Arvind Raman

Senior Associate Dean of the Faculty, Purdue University

Dr. Ashish Nanda

Former Director, IIM Ahmedabad

Dr. BN Jain

Former Vice Chancellor, BITS Pilani; Professor, IIT Delhi

Dr. Frances Ligler

Professor and Eppright Chair in Biomedical Engineering, Texas A&M University

Dr. James Holloway

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs University of New Mexico

Dr. Jennifer Cochran

Addie and Al Macovski Professor of Bioengineering. Stanford University Schools of Medicine and Engineering

Dr. Julia Ross

Dean of Engineering, Virginia Tech

Dr. Kaushik Basu

Professor of Economics and Carl Marks Professor of International Studies, Cornell University

Dr. Krishna Palepu

Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School

Dr. Pankaj Jalote

Founding Director, IIIT Delhi

Dr. Rajesh K. Gupta

Professor and Qualcomm Endowed Chair, University of California, San Diego

Dr. Sanjay Sarma

Professor of Mechanical Engineering, MIT

Dr. Shankar Sastry

Founding Chancellor, Plaksha University

Dr. Sharad Malik

Chair, Department of Electrical Engineering, Princeton University

Dr. Sriram Rajamani

Managing Director, Microsoft Research India

Dr. Venkatesh Narayanmurthi

Benjamin Peirce Professor, Harvard University

Dr. Vijay Kumar

Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics, University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Yannis C. Yortsos

Dean, Viterbi School of Engineering, University of Southern California

*Representative list